Today I was a mermaid

Today I tasted freedom. Freedom of a different kind. I was part of the ocean and that ocean and I created a bond. It took me and held me gently. It showed me a beautiful aray of life below land. It made me loose all the fear I ever had of its depths before. It calmed my mind and gave me confidence. It exhilarated me and gave me tears. It’s life was so beautiful to me that my eyes couldn’t help but glaze over. The ocean became my friend today. It gave me fins and helped me to breathe. It showed me something I’d never seen before. Today and the first day of my life I was a fish. Time stood still. The ocean gave me silence. It gave me life. Today I was a mermaid. 

Leave a Reply

